Viking MUD

You probably wanted to go to http://www.vikingmud.org, but here you are. The intention of this site is to serve as an alternate source of information in case the main web site is unavailable for some reason.

Announcements (times are in UTC)

2013-05-23 07:10 UTC

The reboot of the server failed due to an unforeseen firmware or hardware problem, which required manual intervention and physical access. The problem was resolved at 06:25 UTC (08:25 CEST), and the MUD and related services were back up at 06:33 UTC (08:33 CEST).


2013-05-22 21:10 UTC

The server running the MUD and a few other services are regrettably down due to unforeseen problems with a reboot following an urgent OS upgrade.

I have tried to remotely turn the power off and on again, but if that does not work, then the MUD will not be available until I can get physical access tomorrow morning.

My sincerest apologies,
Dios


Jan Ingvoldstad, server admin